NC School Advisory Board

The NC School Board is an Advisory Board to the President and Principals of Norfolk Catholic School, to ensure the mission and vision of NCS are being carried out.

Norfolk Catholic School Strategic Plan

The annual School Board Retreat is held in July and the Board meets on the second Wednesday of every other month during the school year starting in September. Meetings are held at the Parish Office at 4:00pm.

Meeting Dates for 2016-2017:  Sept. 14th, Nov. 9th, Jan. 11th, March 8th & May 10th

pdf NC Advisory Board Bylaws (158 KB)

The board consists of 6 subcommittees:

Governance, Finance, Enrollment, Advancement, Stewardship and Educational Programming.

Members serve a 3-year term. Elections for new members are held the 1st weekend in June. 

Current members of the Norfolk Catholic School Advisory Board are:


Mike Bamsey - Chair
Eric Dendinger - Vice Chair
Elissa Carney - Secretary
Kyle Fuchtman
Dr. Nick Boyle
Chad Maas


Rob Colton
Karina Barajas
Paul Burbach
Aimee Clausen

Fr. Dan Andrews - Pastor Sacred Heart Parish
Dr. Don Ridder - President NC School
Jeff Bellar - NC High School Principal
Bill Lafleur - NC Elementary School principal

Norfolk Catholic School was established in 1926 and the Elementary School is now located at 2301 W. Madison Ave. The current building was built in 2003. It currently has over 350 students in grades Pre-K through 6th.

Norfolk Catholic High School graduated its 1st class in 1931 and is now located at 2300 W. Madison Ave. the current building was built in 1960. It currently has over 300 students in grades 7th through 12th.